News and Events

Seminar One


MobilEU will hosted its first online seminar on 9 September 2021. The event was free and registration managed through Event Brite.


MobilEU Seminar, 9 September 2021

09.00-11.30 (Ireland); 10.00-12.30 (France/Germany); 11.00-13.30 (Finland)  

09.00 – 09. 20    Welcome and Introduction to MobilEU

 Prof Åsa von Schoultz (Helsinki)

09. 20 – 09.50    Challenges to analysing the political participation of mobile EU citizens

 Dr Ashley Mantha-Hollands (EUI and WZB) and Prof Jelena Dzankic (EUI)

09.50 – 10. 20    International Ethnic and Immigrant Minorities’ Survey Data Network

Prof Laura Morales (Sciences Po)

10.20 – 10. 50    Measuring and visualising electoral inclusion: Some lessons from the ELECLAW indicators

 Dr Jean-Thomas Arrighi (UNINE)

10.50 – 11.20     MobilEU Data Collection

 Prof Staffan B Himmelroos

11.20 – 11.30     Final Q&A

Each individual presentation will be followed by a Q&A session.